Archive for May 25, 2010


Love Poem


I wrote this a few months back. I never was able to use it, but hopefully I will use it soon!

What must I do… If I believe I love you?

For two long years I have watched and thought.

For two long years I have done nothing.

What would you do if I said, “I love you?”

Would you smack me and break my heart?

Or would you really care and show love back to me?

Would I ever stand a chance?

The first time I talked to you,

My heart skipped and fluttered in my chest.

I stumbled through words when you came near.

So I throw my heart out to you through these verses

Hoping you will read

“Would you ever accept me…

As me?”

5/25/10


I love being nice, but smiling too much makes my face sore. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a good person but sometimes I feel wicked; like all people, I have my dark side and it shows more than I think it should. Small gestures of kindness go a long way. Even if you cook some food for someone, that’ll make them see you. I like to repay other peoples’ kindness in turn. Well, I’m a huge procrastinator, but I won’t ever forget to do it. Even after a year or so, I’ll still remember to repay someone’s benignity. I can’t be too kind without feeling embarrassed; I have no idea why showing kindness makes me so coy. Being generous and thoughtful in life can never hurt you… too much.