“One today is worth two tomorrows.” I feel like I broke just that; I wasn’t able to accomplish any of my set goals for the day because my mind was somewhere else. I don’t even feel like I have a future anymore because I put off applying for the SATs until I was overdue for them. What really takes the cake is that I lost my fee waiver and my guidance counselor won’t be in for another week to give me another one. One good thing happened today: We got an awesome project from my English teacher! The requirement is to bring in a bag of things that make up myself. I have no clue what makes me up, but when I something catches my eye, I’ll know it. So many different things to choose from… I like old rustic trinkets. Maybe some of those will work. Something I can’t put in a bag that is a huge part of me, are my friends. Without my friends, I’m just a nobody.